Grow Your Business through Storytelling

telling stories for business

Get the attention of your audience through unique and authentic storytelling!

“A story can cross the barriers of time – past, present, future – and allows us to experience the similarities between ourselves and through others,” says Andrew Stanton, a filmmaker at Pixar.

Customers are looking for something that is unique and relatable to them and storytelling is an age-old method that allows businesses to relate to potential buyers.

Here are 3 elements of storytelling that can help turn the mundane into something of great appeal:

Emotion. Take your customer back to those times they will never forget with emotional appeals, such as sympathy, envy, or intrigue. Move them through from one emotional state to another as the narrative unfolds. This only intensifies their connection with your product and brand.

Authenticity. Be honest. Speak truth and life about the brand and the audience it is speaking to. This will grab their attention while also creating a reputation for your brand.

Relatability. Make a connection to your audience. Do your research on who you are targeting. Appeal to your audience through situations they have also experienced, and also challenges they have overcome.

Use these strategies to make a connection with your audience:

Make Your Story Centered around their Situation and Needs
Make People Feel a Part of the Story Experience
Listen & Create a Relevant Context
Showcase Your Values

Once you have made an effective connection, your message will be absorbed deep in their hearts and minds.

Are you ready to grow your business now? If you’re ready to take the next step and make your business more profitable, please reach out to us.

If you like the information you are receiving, please share this post.

Are You Wasting Money? What is Your Customer Acquisition Cost?

customer acquisition cost

What does Customer Acquisition Cost mean to you?

Your Customer Acquisition Cost, or CAC, is the total cost spent on acquiring new customers (marketing/sales expense) divided by the number of new customers acquired during that particular period.

If you invested $1000 in marketing/sales in a one month period and acquired 10 new customers as a direct result of that marketing and promotion, then your acquisition cost is $100 per new client.

All successful businesses measure their acquisition costs. Luckily, most promotional activity on the web can be measured very accurately.

If you are looking to succeed and make a profit, you must make sure that the pricing of your products and services covers your CAC.

Are you ready to grow your business now? If you’re ready to take the next step and make your business more profitable, please reach out to us.

If you like the information you are receiving, please share this post.

A Perfect Referral Strategy In 6 Steps

referral business

Looking for referral business?

Who isn’t?

It’s common knowledge that referral business is great for your business on many levels. First of all, there is the fact that you are being recommended by someone who has already done business with you and has developed a trusted relationship. This alone speaks volumes to the new prospect, as there is already an inherit level of trust. Secondly, it results in deeper an longer lasting relationships.

We also have seen the statistics about how much it costs to get a new client, vs. the cost of keeping a client. Referral business, although not without some cost, is more about an investment of time than money.

Today, we reveal our simple, 6 step strategy to gaining referral business. Here’s the blueprint:

Step One:

Identify the top 10% of your higher-level clients who you believe would be open to giving you a referral. (Try to keep the numbers below 50, as managing more in any one campaign can be difficult to manage properly). In some cases, you many have already received one or more referrals. And don’t make the mistake of automatically adding your biggest clients based on revenue alone. You want to make sure these are clients who you think are most likely to provide referrals.

Step Two:

In the first month, mail these clients a simple gift, like a Starbucks Coffee card. Be sure to include a handwritten note saying something like, “Thinking of you. Your next cup of coffee is on me.” When mailing this gift, be sure to address the envelope by hand as well, and use a stamp on it, not your postage meter. This demonstrates personal attention and thought.

Step Three:

In the second month, mail them some information related to services or products that you think would be of interest to these folks, based on their individual history with you and your business.

Step Four:

In the third and fourth months, simply repeat steps 2 and 3.

Step Five:

In the fifth month, pay an impromptu visit to these clients to hand deliver a different simple gift. Try to find something that relates to your clients’ interests or hobbies. It needn’t be expensive; it’s the thoughtfulness that counts. Don’t overstay your welcome. As these are unplanned visits, keep them to about 10-15 minutes in length.

Step Six:

Keep working this program for the balance of the year, but in the fifth to sixth month, start asking these clients for referrals. You can do this in person or on the phone.

This process should result in tons of referrals, and you are likely to net about half of them as new clients.

The following year, keep those referring clients on a quarterly “maintenance program”, ensuring that they stay loyal to you. Then, identify another group of clients and run them run through this same program. .

This specific strategy dovetails perfectly with the ideal concept of a client service model that continues to add value and build business friendships. By mixing the components of added value and business friendship and respect, this program should keep you in referrals as long as continue to implement it.

Are you ready to grow your business now? If you’re ready to take the next step and make your business more profitable, please reach out to us.

If you like the information you are receiving, please consider forwarding this post.

Creating Effective Content

creating effective content

How effective is your content?

After all, that’s the key to building trust online.

By now, most of us recognise the importance of content marketing. But just throwing any old thing up is not going to add value to your business.

It’s important to share content with your prospect and clients that will help build trust and loyalty, so make sure that your content is effective. And the first step to doing that, is to understand how to create it.

Check out these 5 tips to developing content that is effective and engaging.

Please join us now, and be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel so you won’t miss any of our upcoming tips.

Watch our video now, or watch on YouTube.

Are you ready to grow your business now? If you’re ready to take the next step and make your business more profitable, contact us today.

If you like the information you are receiving, please consider forwarding this post.

Calculating Your Value

calculating your value

Are you calculating your value to see what you bring to the table?

After all, value is a two-way street!

Too often, people think in terms of what value other people or businesses can bring to them. But why would anyone work with you if you aren’t bringing value back to them?

Value, like communication, goes both ways.

Watch today’s final episode of our Marketing In A Minute video series and learn the true value of bringing value.

Please join us now, and be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel so you won’t miss any of our upcoming tips.

Watch our video now, or watch on YouTube.

Are you ready to grow your business now? If you’re ready to take the next step and make your business more profitable, contact us today.

If you like the information you are receiving, please consider forwarding this post.

Client Follow-up Primer!

client follow up

Do you have a plan for your client follow-up?

…or is it “business as usual”?

Once you have converted a prospect to a client, what is your plan? Do you have a structure in place that makes it easy to stay in touch with them? Or, once you have them as clients, do you simply move on, chasing the next piece of business?

A happy client becomes your advocate!

Watch today’s Marketing In A Minute video and see why keeping your client engaged is a crucial component to your success.

Please join us now, and be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel so you won’t miss any of our upcoming tips.

Watch our video now, or watch on YouTube.

Are you ready to grow your business now? If you’re ready to take the next step and make your business more profitable, contact us today.

If you like the information you are receiving, please consider forwarding this post.

Using Polls And Surveys

polls and surveys

Do you use polls and surveys?

Or, maybe a better question is, should you be using them?

We all like to think that our opinion matters. And engaging prospects and clients can be difficult.

Short polls and surveys can help improve engagement rates.

Watch today’s Marketing In A Minute video to see how adding short surveys or polls will help you grow your clientele.

Please join us now, and be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel so you won’t miss any of our upcoming tips.

Watch our video now, or watch on YouTube.

Are you ready to grow your business now? If you’re ready to take the next step and make your business more profitable, contact us today.

If you like the information you are receiving, please consider forwarding this post.

Reach Out And Touch!

client

So you’ve landed that great client?

Congrats! But now what are you doing about it?

Too often, business owners fulfill their obligation to their new client and then move on to trying to capture the next one.

Beware of this trap!

Watch today’s Marketing In A Minute video and find out how neglecting your clients can harm your business and your reputation.

Please join us now, and be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel so you won’t miss any of our upcoming tips.

Watch our video now, or watch on YouTube.

Are you ready to grow your business now? If you’re ready to take the next step and make your business more profitable, contact us today.

If you like the information you are receiving, please consider forwarding this post.

Learn The Art Of Listening

the art of listening

Are you listening? What do you hear?

Are you listening to others?

If you are so busy telling others what you know, you can’t hear what they want and need.

Learn the art of listening. 

Watch today’s Marketing In A Minute video to learn how actively listening to others will help your relationships and improve your business.

Please join us now, and be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel so you won’t miss any of our upcoming tips.

Watch our video now, or watch on YouTube.

Are you ready to grow your business now? If you’re ready to take the next step and make your business more profitable, contact us today.

If you like the information you are receiving, please consider forwarding this post.

The Secret To More Engagement Revealed!

client engagement

Looking for more client engagement?

Well, here’s the secret!

Did you know that making one small change in how you communicate can drastically improve your engagement rates?

Well, today we expose this not-so-secret secret..

Watch today’s Marketing In A Minute video and see how this one simple thing can change things for the better.

Please join us now, and be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel so you won’t miss any of our upcoming tips.

Watch our video now, or watch on YouTube.

Are you ready to grow your business now? If you’re ready to take the next step and make your business more profitable, contact us today.

If you like the information you are receiving, please consider forwarding this post.

Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
LinkedIn